painted flower bag

January 18, 2009

Perusing Anthropologie’s website like I do several times a week- sometimes day, I came across this insanely cute purse. Immediately the usual anthro-lust set in, but then I got to thinking… I could make something similarly cute, and for a quarter of the cost. I can paint flowers, I can buy canvas, I can fashion a strap to even make it an over the shoulder bag [which if you know me at all, is essentially the only kind I use]. Yes! This is a great idea! I will go to JoAnn’s on Monday and procure the necessary items, namely canvas, I already have the paint! Oh and while I am there, remind me to pick up glue sticks for my glue gun and earring studs so I can make those button earrings I’ve been thinking about for months.

Now if only I had a sewing machine and knew how to sew.

Leave a Reply

